I am the Song

by Jim Causley

  • Compact Disc (CD)

    A specially commissioned project by the Charles Causley Trust to celebrate the centenary of this celebrated Cornish poet

    ships out within 3 days

      £12 GBP or more 



A new album of Jim's musical settings of Charles Causley's poems for children, commissioned by the Charles Causley Trust as part of their celebrations of Charles' centenary this year. All the poems on this CD can be found in Charles' 'Collected Poems for Children' which has been republished this year with a new introduction by Sir Andrew Motion.


released June 2, 2017

1) Python on Piccolo
2) Newlyn Buldings
3) I Don’t Want to Grumble
4) Here We Go Round the Round House
5) At Linkinhorne
6) The Money Came In
7) Lady Jane Grey
8) Mrs McPhee
9) One Day at a Perranporth Pet-Shop
10) Good Morning, Mr Croco-Doco-Dile
11) One For The Man
12) Colonel Fazackerley
13) Lord Lovelace
14) Tabitha Tupper
15) As I Went Down Zig Zag
16) I Saw a Jolly Hunter
17) A Mermaid at Zennor
18) John Tidy
19) I Took My Wife to Market
20) The Obby Oss
21) I am the Song

Jim Causley – Vocals, Piano Accordion & Chromatic Button Accordion
Matt Norman – Mandolin, Four-String Banjo, Piano, Bass-Banjo
Jeff Gillett - Guitar
Keith Kendrick – Vocals, Anglo Concertinas, Big Bass Drum, High Hat
Sylvia Needham – Vocals, Banjolele
Mick Ryan – Vocals
Pete Bullock – Clarinet, Baritone Sax, Piano
Piers Butler – Percussion
Nick Wyke – Vocals, Fiddle, Viola, Guitar, Mandolin
Becki Driscoll – Vocals, Fiddle, Viola, Bassoon
Mary Humphries – English Concertina, Five-String Banjo
Anahata – Melodeons, Cello

All Words: Charles Causley
All Music: Jim Causley



Jim Causley England, UK

contact / help

Contact Jim Causley

Streaming and
Download help